SAVE TO TASKS - Handouts & Discharge instructions

The SAVE TO TASKS function is a convenient way to prepare discharge instructions prior to the client arrival for discharge or as a way to prepare the handout for another team to take over.

Scenarios:

  • Before the pet is handed over to the next vet team
  • To prepare the home care instructions while the pet is in surgery




Locate the handout you wish to share

Locate VetCheck from within your practice management system (PMS) and open the handout from the EDUCATION tab, that you wish to share. The client details should pre-populate from your PMS.





How to activate the save to tasks button

You must complete the blue form input fields in order for the save to tasks button to activate.





Add optional client instructions

Enter any optional client instructions e.g. date of procedure, reason for admission estimate. Create or select a template where relevant.





Add any photos, links or payment gateway links

Simply click on the pawprint image with the plus sign and take a photo of the document from the tablet or add a PDF or PNG document from the desktop.





How to get to the form on a tablet

Once the handout has been saved to the tasks list from the desktop within the practice management system, you can access the form via 2 ways on a tablet.

  1. Log into VetCheck on the tablet via a Chrome browser - https://www.vetcheck.it
  2. Open the form on the practice management history and scan the QR code onto the tablet




Click SHARE WITH CLIENT

Once you are ready to share the discharge instructions, simply click on “SHARE WITH CLIENT”.